DIY Gym

If you like to travel a lot or can’t afford to join a gym or maybe just prefer to do you exercising on your own, here are three of my favorite no-need-for-a-gym workout tips right now:

– Running / Walking (outdoors is so much better than any treadmill with any kind of fancy tv-screen).

I loooove the outdoors, and nothing makes me feel as fresh from the inside as being in the nature and just sucking in all that beauty around me.

TIP: If you’d like to start running but feel like you aren’t fit enough, try the The Couch-to-5K program. 

 

– Yoga. 

Makes me feel like I grow taller, both internally and externally, in just a short amount of time.

TIP: Register to YogaGlo and get into the groove (this is my morning workout). Or go here and get your home yoga workout.

– Push ups

Great way to tone the arms and get the blood pumping! I had kinda forgot how great push ups are, but now as it’s getting quite chilly here in the Colorado area, push ups are like a gift from heaven as they warm me up and energize at the same time.

TIP: Try the Hundred Push Ups training program. They promise to get you in the 100-push up shape in six weeks… I want to try this!

♥ Viola

pics: sweetseas.blogspot.com,  fuckyeahyoga.tumblr.com

 

Leave a Reply

