Ready, Set….Read!

220254237996470816_wIqfSwgw_c

Christmas season is soon to be here and it’s the greatest time to snuggle up and read a good book. 

Here’s some books I would love to hang out with during the holidays…

Fiction:

Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler – I already own this book, I just haven’t read it yet. (I just noticed that there’s also a movie of this book)

The-Jane-Austen-Book-Club-the-jane-austen-book-club-15536731-640-1020

Purge by Sofi Oksanen – A very famous book by the finnish author Sofi Oksanen.

Purge-by-Sofi-Oksanen

The Hotel New Hampshire by John Irving – I got this book as a gift already months ago and was planning on reading it during my trip in the US, but since life was just too exciting at the time I am gonna make up the lost time with this book during Christmas.

51QW-WwuYxL

Wellbeing and health related non-fiction books: 

The 4-Hour Workweek by Timothy FerrisActually I am already reading this one, but since I am maybe on page 10 this book will still be around during the holidays.

4hourworkweek

Eating for Beauty by David Wolfe –Already own this one too, but I am going to read it again since the book is just packed with great information. I am also even more into the topic now than I was when I read it the first time so I think it will be good to revise.

Eating-for-Beauty-by-David-Wolfe

The Mind, Body & Soul Diet by Jennifer Nicole Lee – Have this on Kindle Reader already, so it’s just waiting for the christmassy reading vibes to set in.

Lee_TheMindBody&SoulDiet_cover.indd

bookwormy smiles & hugs to your day,

♥ Viola

pics: Bing, Pinterest

Leave a Reply

