my secret weapon these days…

P1020674

… is a power bar that I usually always have in my handbag in case of sudden hunger/having no time to eat at work/a need to fuel up after gym etc.

I used to buy my power bars from the store, but then I just got tired of paying ridiculous amounts of money for those tiny (though delicious) thingies.

So I raised the bar of my health nuttiness to a new level and am now making my own bars!

P1020673

And they are pretty darn good…. 

Beam me up! – power bar

(makes 6-8 bars depending the shape you want to make)

2 cups of non-sweetened organic granola

1 banana

1/2 cup of organic peanut butter (or almond etc.)

some cacao nibs

a few drops of liquid stevia (a natual 0-calorie sweetener)

a dash of cinnamon

a dash of vanilla

a tiny dash of himalayan salt

1. Blend the ingredients – either by mashing everything together in a bowl or by letting your blender do the work.

(If you use your blender use it just for few seconds)

2. Roll up your power bars into the shape you desire.

3. Set in the freezer for about 90 minutes.

A tip: Store the bars in the freezer and just grab one into your bag when you know your gonna need some extra energy during your day… So simple and oh so helpful when you have a lot going on and still want to eat good food. (And not pay your ass off… An extra bonus!)

beaming power coming your way,

♥ Viola

Leave a Reply

