cool’n’cauli

I love cauliflower.

And now I have found a new way to use it, making it into a potato mash-sort of a dish with my beloved Vitamix. And oh my, how can you get something so good from just a few ingredients? I think it’s thanks to the cauliflower itself but also to the incredible forces of my blender – cause with the Vitamix you can turn the cauliflower into a super smooth mash.

And by the way, did you know that in one cup of cauliflower there’s 85.9 % of the recommended amount of vitamin-C you need daily? You also get (to name a few goodies) folate, vitamin B6, potassium and fiber.

So with that said – it’s time for some delicious cauliflower mash:

IMG_3082

Cauli me flower – mash

What you’ll need:

1 cauliflower

some good salt (I used Himalayan pink salt)

a bit of water/milk of your choice (I use oat milk)

a little bit of organic butter

(I added two carrots as well, to get a bit of color)

1. Cook in a modest amount of boiling water the cauliflower until tender (but still al dente).

2. Let the cauliflower cool off a bit. Then put it into your blender.

3. Add a splash of milk/water, salt and about a teaspoon (or more if you feel wild) of organic butter.

4. Blend.

s-mashing!

♥  Viola

Leave a Reply

