if I would have never travelled…

Since I was a little girl, I loved to travel.

I think these days I’m a pretty flexible traveller cause of the fact thatI spent a huge part of my childhood in the backseat of a car, exploring Europe.

In the pic you see me sitting and waiting for the breakfast partying to begin… This is in Southern France.

france

But if I would have never travelled…

…I would not know how good this is:

P1020390

 

I remember the first time eating sushi. The fear, the excitement, the weird green paste on the plate that I chose to taste with a big spoon.

And later on, the addiction was born…

… If I never had travelled I wouldn’t have tasted this:

P1020175

How can something so simple taste so good? Coney Island made me a lemonade-lover.

… And if I hadn’t travelled I would have never seen this sign (oh romance!):

P1020244

So yea – if you ask me… Traveling is a pretty good little happiness-vitamin of its own.

Use it wildly – no need to worry about the dosage.

This vitamin works wonders every time…

IMG_1713_2

often you gotta travel far to find where home is,

♥  Viola

Leave a Reply

